錐麓古道和許可證申請流程

 

錐麓古道是全臺灣最美麗的遠足路線之一。 這條小路將遊客帶入峽谷上的吊橋,穿過茂密的森林,然後直達懸崖前哨站(Cliff Outpost),這是一條狹窄的露臺小道,可欣賞燕子石窟和周圍羣山的壯麗景色。 儘管比公園中的其他步道要困難得多,但該步道應該出現在每個遠足者的太魯閣待辦事項清單上。 爲了確保遠足者的安全並減少其對環境的影響,入境前必須獲得許可。

 

申請許可證的過程非常容易,但是需要一些高級計劃。 在任何一天,每天只有96人被允許進入小路,假日期間只有156人進入。 許可證僅在一天之內有效,因此最好選擇您想去的日期並儘早申請許可證,因爲席位很快就會被填滿。 在淡季期間,您可以提前2周申請,但是在旺季期間,最好儘可能提前計劃; 選擇一個日期並提前3-4周提交您的申請。

 

申請流程要求您爲小組中的每個成員填寫一張表格,包括姓名,聯繫方式,國籍和護照號碼———以及計劃進入該路線的小組以外人員的緊急聯繫信息。 許可證獲得批准後,公園服務部門建議打印兩份許可證,以便在您抵達當天準備就緒。

 

錐要申請遠足許可證,請單擊此處:

https://npm.cpami.gov.tw/en

 

到達時

步道的入口與燕子石窟(Swallow Grotto)位於同一入口。 入口處有一個巴士站以及一些停車場,因此交通方便。 要登錄,請轉到左邊的小攤位。 登錄時需要紙質的許可證,護照(或護照的紙質副本)和 $200 NT 的現金入門費。 登錄後,其中一位公園工作人員將解鎖入口大門,並讓您進入能在公園內享受最佳遠足的懸索橋。 嚴格只能在上午7點至上午10點之間進入步道。 步道的出入口位於同一地點:公園工作人員將在這裡與您會面,以解鎖大門並退出。 最晚退房時間為下午5點。

小路筆記

公園中的其他步道更像是人行道和統一的樓梯,但錐麓古道是實際的步道。 這是一條通往山頂的大部分坡道,上面有一些陡峭的岩石地帶,如果下雨了,則小路的部分會很滑。 不建議行動不便或心髒病的人使用,但對於大多數中等水平的人來說,它是可以控制的。 大多數遠足者在步道上花費3-5個小時。

 

頂部的露台步道是步道最美麗的部分,但應注意,步道在大多數地方都非常狹窄。 這條小路的山腰上有一條繩子,在大多數地區,懸崖邊沒有欄杆或護欄。 通過他人或團體時應格外小心。

 

野生動物

沿途的野生動物踪跡全年變化。 全年常在路上看到猴子。 在夏天,遠足者應警惕該地區的毒蛇和昆蟲。

©2023 Loft City。用 Wix.com 自豪地創建

Lexe-I的圖像未更改,並且已按照 CC許可使用。 如果您保留此圖片,請不要更改它。

Zhuilu Old Road Trail

& Permit Application Process

 

Zhuilu Old Trail road is one of the most beautiful hikes in all of Taiwan. The trail takes visitors on a suspension bridge over the gorge, through lush forests and leads up to the Cliff Outpost, a narrow terrace trail with a spectacular view of Swallow Grotto and the surrounding mountains. While more difficult than other trails in the park, this trail should be on every hiker’s Taroko to-do list. A permit must be obtained before entry in order to ensure hiker safety as well as reduce their impact on the environment.

 

The process of applying for a permit is quite easy but requires some advanced planning. Only 96 people per day are allowed to enter the trail on any given day, except on holidays which allow 156 people. The permit is only valid for one entry on one day so it is best to choose the day you want to go and apply for your permit early as the slots fill up fast. During low season, 2 weeks in advance of your date is a good amount of time to apply but during high season, it is best to plan ahead as much as possible; pick a date and submit your application 3-4 weeks in advance.

 

The application process requires you to fill out a form for each member of your group including names, contact information, nationalities and passport numbers - as well as emergency contact information from someone outside of the group planning to enter the trail. Once your permit is approved, the park service recommends printing two copies of the permit to have ready on the day you arrive.

 

To apply for hiking permits, click here:

https://npm.cpami.gov.tw/en

On Arrival

The entrance to the trail is located at the same entrance road to Swallow Grotto. There is a bus stop as well as some parking at the entrance so it is easy to access. To sign in, go to the small booth on the left side. Sign-in requires a paper copy of your permit, your passport (or a paper copy of your passport) and $200NT entry fee in cash. Once you are signed in, one of the park staff will unlock the entry gate and allow you onto the suspension bridge that leads to the best hike in the park. Access to the trail is strictly between the hours of 7 a.m. to 10 a.m. only. The trail entry and exit points are in the same spot: park staff will meet you here to unlock the gate and sign you out. The latest check-out time is 5 pm.

 

Trail notes

The other trails in the park are more like walkways and uniform stairs but Zhuilu Old Road Trail is an actual trail. It is an uphill climb most of the way to the terrace with a few steep, rocky patches and if it has rained, the trail is slippery in parts. It isn’t recommended for anyone with mobility issues or heart conditions but is manageable for most people with a moderate fitness level. Most hikers spend 3-5 hours on the trail.

 

The terrace walk at the top is the most beautiful part of the trail but it should be noted that the trail is very narrow in most places. There is a rope running along the mountainside of the trail and in most areas there is no railing or guard on the cliff side. Passing other people or groups should be done with caution.

 

Wildlife

Wildlife sightings on the trail changes throughout the year. Monkeys are often seen along the trail year round. During the summer months, hikers should be wary of venomous snakes and insects in the area.

© 2023 by Loft City. Proudly created with Wix.com

Image by Lexe-I has not been altered and is used in compliance with CC License. If you retain this image, please do not alter it.